I thought I'd share with you an awesome thing that happened to me while I was walking. 

You see, in Montreal everyone has amazing style.  Except for me.  I have a "these clothes sorta fit and they keep the wind out" style.  Plus they were a really cheap bargain at the Sally Ann.  

Lately I have been casting jealous looks at all the ladies in their nice fall coats and tall boots.  I even thought to myself, "why don't I just walk into a real store and buy a nice coat?  A NEW coat."  But then I thought about my student loans.  And about paying for things like groceries.  And anyways, I have a jean jacket...

So I'm going to a elementary school to do some math tutoring and for once I happen to be early.  I start circling the block, wasting time, and I come across a big pile of street garbage.  There, hanging on top of the mound, is a beautiful black coat.  In perfect condition.  And it fits me.  And it's beautiful. 

It's practically like a present to me from fate.  Because fate wants me to stop looking like such a goober. 

So I look around.  I sort of feel like a cross between a robber and a homeless person.  I grab the coat and walk, in a quickish manner, away. 

I have a new coat!!  And it doesn't even smell bad!  Isn't that awesome?!

PS: I'm not really good at Math. Don't tell anyone.  I've only screwed up one kid, so that's not too bad.
 

11/5/2010 05:47:42 pm

The man who has made up his mind to win will never say "impossible".

Reply
12/19/2010 06:21:24 pm

One thing men should consider in wearing winter jackets is the effectiveness of the jacket's main purpose. It may be fashionable enough to keep you good looking but in the latter and in choosing the right jacket for you, do not forget that your main purpose of buying a jacket is to keep you warm from the cold weather.

Reply
1/4/2011 10:29:37 am

I love walking and your posts, looking forward to more!

Reply
4/5/2012 05:20:02 pm

Can see your blog I very happy! Thanks for your sharing, I wish you a happy life!

Reply
5/14/2012 12:22:09 pm

Thank you very much to us to share your blog, you blog is very good, content is also very rich and I was like. I have to share my websiteVery glad to see your blog, thank you share so many interesting things. Hope that in the future can see you day published more interesting!Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well.I have bookmarked your blog.Can see your blog I very happy! Thanks for your sharing, I wish you a happy life!

Reply
6/18/2012 06:15:42 pm


You should tolerate those opinions with you different people, like this day is better. If you always want to change him, that way you can be a pain. To learn how to do is stand him. You have to learn to tolerate his is.

Reply
7/10/2012 04:42:13 pm

The article is worth reading. The uniqueness and balance that reflects from this blog post. Now-a-days blogs are used everywhere. The knowledge that we gain from them has no words to describe. The attribute needed is the power of creativity within itself via learning, thinking, creating and rigorous study. Therefore the article is truely helpful for the readers. Thanks a lot for writing such an awesome article. I await your next article with great egarness.

Reply
7/27/2012 01:04:48 pm

Nice article.Always nice to read some tips concerning the appearance of our blogs.
Wonderful articles, let me have to this admiration

Reply
11/26/2014 06:32:17 am

You are on the FIRST PAGE of google! for "walking blog" you should Monetize this blog. You should be getting some free traffic, You can contact me for more information, I am not trying to sell you anything .

Reply
11/26/2014 06:32:28 am

You are on the FIRST PAGE of google! for "walking blog" you should Monetize this blog. You should be getting some free traffic, You can contact me for more information, I am not trying to sell you anything .

Reply



Leave a Reply.