Picture
I got this!
Guess what happened while I was walking down Peel street today?  A lady gave me a free sample of tampons.  I got 8 free tampons on the street!  Perhaps a bit weird... but still!  If I had been driving I would have missed out on that deal.  


I also wanted to mention; perhaps it's just me, but doesn't the act of driving make destinations feel like errands?  "I have to go here.  Park.  Next I'm going there.  Park."   Today I discovered a new market.  It sells flowers and fruit and because I was walking, I got to mosey inside at random, check things out, and mosey out again.  It felt like an adventure, not like a chore.


Oh!  And my feet!  Okay so I have a confession to make.  I sort of forgot about the pedicure thing.  I was in bed, all about to fall asleep, when I thought "Oh yah, my ugly feet!"  


So then I weighed the pros and cons about getting out of bed to fix them.  I almost didn't, but because I had told you guys that I'd give it a try, guilt dragged me up.  I grabbed a bottle of moisturizer and completely slathered my feet with it.  Then I slip and slided around my room until I found a pair of socks.  


The lazy man's pedicure.


But let me tell you, it was quite the chore to wear socks during a hot summer night!  There was some effort involved!


I don't think it worked.  My feet are still pretty leathery.  I think I need to do the foot scrapy thing, but that kind of weirds me out.  


     



2/16/2011 12:08:21 am

Quite strange to get that kind of sample on the street. But Also I think that walking opens up to find differents places that you haven't noticed when you are driving.

Reply



Leave a Reply.